Savored Dance

By David De Jong

I love to sit and watch your dance
Express your love in true romance

Your feet glide o’er the kitchen floor
My heart keeps time yearning for more

Utensils stir as whizzed about
Whisked in turn each proving your clout

Caressed in love with apron strings
Beauty you bring to dainty things

Soft butter, sugar, silken cream
Music to my appetite’s dream

You fold them, mold them, till complete
Then casually turn up the heat

The scent of love flows through the air
As I attempt to stay my chair

Wafts of apple, cinnamon spice
You bring the spoon to taste it twice

Longing for your delicious treat
I find myself upon my feet

Then taste your love so amply sweet
This savored dance, none can compete

Leave a Reply

