Majesty

 

Teton Horser Herd

Majesty

By David De Jong

I Chronicles 16:27-29a

Splendor and majesty are before him;
Strength and joy are in his dwelling place. (vs. 27)
Forests of beauty, with vibrance and whim;
Reflect but austere glimpse of His face.

The unbridled know him and fear his name;
Chasing clouds of thunder against the rain.
Grandest peeks of granite hide in His frame;
Bowing to his heart to become His fane.

Clouds gain and lose form, from His whispered breath;
Billowing storms and silent lambs of wool.
Contained in His palm, the sky’s length and breadth;
In His grasp, His hands more empty than full.

Rivers and streams race to quench His thirst;
Teaming with life from mountain to sea.
Rivers of sand where the land seems accursed;
Still bring forth His glory, as it should be.

He that has done this, Holy be His name.
It humbles me greatly that He knows my heart,
Calls me beloved though I scorn His shame,
Forgives my ways, though I fail my part.

Ascribe to the LORD, O families of nations,
Ascribe to the LORD glory and strength (vs. 28)
Ascribe to the LORD the glory due His name. (vs. 29a)

Teton Buffalo Herd

Leave a Reply

