The Lord Is

summer-storm-2016

 

The Lord Is

By David De Jong

A God who knows
A warrior
Abounding in love
Above all gods
Angry with all nations
Armed with strength
At your right hand
Close at hand
Compassionate
Enthroned
Faithful
Faithful to His promises
Far from the wicked
Fighting
Flawless
Full of Mercy
Giving
God
Good
Good to all
Gracious
Greater than all
In the right
In this place
Jealous and avenging
Just
King for ever
Longing to be gracious
Maker of all
My banner
My deliverer
My fortress
My helper
My inheritance
My life
My light
My portion
My protector
My Redemption
My refuge
My rock
My salvation
My shepherd
My shield
My song
My strength
My stronghold
My sustainer
On high
Our judge
Our King
Our lawgiver
Our witness
Patient
Powerful
Right
Righteous
Robed in majesty
Slow to anger
The creator
The everlasting God
The great God
The great King
The true God
To be Exalted
To be praised
True
Unending
Unfathomable
With me
With them
With us
With you

3 thoughts on “The Lord Is

    • Thanks Marie!
      These all come directly from scripture. I had a thought and wondered what would show up if I did a search for all verses that included “the Lord is”. What is listed is the most of the result. There was I believe about 184 verses in the Old Testament alone. I tried to arrange them and finally just sorted them alphabetically and that is the final result.
      It felt quite comforting reading through all of them.
      Thanks for stopping in.

Leave a Reply

